Essie Lapiz Of Luxury

I don’t know how I could have forgotten to post about my nails this week when I’ve been getting so many compliments on them. Granted, the above photo doesn’t do my nails any justice – but I can’t seem to get it right,lol. During my usual Duane Reade run, I chose Essie’s Lapiz of Luxury as my color of the week but I needed something a little extra. A sucker for glitter, I also purchased a bottle of Milani Nail Lacquer Jewel Fx that I put on over the Essie and I couldn’t have been happier. I really wish my pictures looked better. Everywhere I’ve been this week, I’ve been asked about my nails – especially since I talk so much with my hands. The girls at work have already threatened my life if I don’t bring the Milani Lacquer into the office on Monday.
4 thoughts on “Essie Lapiz Of Luxury

  1. Vanessa

    I have that color, too and love it! I do the same thing with Turquoise & Caicos and Boom Boom Pow from Deborah Lippman. Essie is a major addiction of mine.

    Reply
  2. JIN @ Love,Loss + Lacquer

    @kimvan: thank you

    @kim: I just learned how to paint my own nails when I went to Vegas – I guess I've been getting better with practice – but trust me in the beginning there was more polish on my skin than on my nails lol

    @Vanessa: I've yet to try Deborah Lippman – I've been hearing good things so I'm gonna have to give it a try

    Reply

Leave a Reply

