My Dear H&M

You know what the major difference is between living in NYC and South Florida? It’s not the weather, or the change in pay scale…it’s the fact that there’s no H&M on every corner. In Manhattan, there’s an H&M every few blocks while there is literally only one location down here, which is in Palm Beach. There’s another location opening in Miami Beach pretty soon (thank you Jesus), which is said to be around 22,000 square feet (yes)! Since there’s no online shopping (seriously, what’s wrong with these people), I just have to drool over the items I want from behind my computer screen…and cry…yup…you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone…By the way, I can’t wait to get my hands on some pieces from the upcoming Marni collaboration!
1 | 2 | 3| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
6 thoughts on “My Dear H&M

  1. Vanessa

    I'm considering stopping by the Marni opening tomorrow morning, but I can't really tell if I will regret this move. I went to the Victor & Rolf opening when I lived in Sweden and nearly lost a limb.

    Reply
  2. IrieDiva

    wooooooow dress number 6 is the business! i like those sneaks too, im trying to get up on my flats game. but let me not drool over items i cant add to a shopping cart to be shipped to jamaica 😦

    Reply
  3. Authentically U

    I had NEVER heard of this store when we got one here in Atlanta. And since then, I have only been in once, even though it is almost literally across the street. But you can best believe that all of the New York transplants were making a huge fuss about it coming here. Maybe I'll have to check it out.

    Reply
  4. Kimani Fisher

    Soon as I come back from my trip, I say we combine our powers to drive to Palm Beach and hit the H&M over there. I calculated it as an hour drive from my house, and it'll be so worth it. Spend some of that new paycheck on something pretty 🙂 ((evil laugh))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

