LUSH COSMETICS WISHLIST

Lush has been on my list of brands to try for a while, but I’ve never had enough motivation to really go out and give them a try. However, after hearing Bobbi and others swear by it, I think I’m ready to take a leap of faith. I’m also looking to incorporate more natural products into my skincare routine and their hair products sound delicious.
I’m so excited to try this hair treatment. It contains jojoba oil,  almond, Brazil nut and extra virgin coconut oil…(faints). It also helps to define curls? This sounds like a dream, and is a must have for me.
The first thing that attracted me to this product was that it had the word chocolate in it. Not only do I enjoy eating chocolate, but it is also a great anti-oxident for the skin.
Contrary to popular belief I actually have fine hair. It was the main reason I wore weaves when my hair was relaxed, I needed more volume. Now that I’m a natural, I love how thick my hair appears…but I crave more, lol. This product claims to give volume and it is a vegan product!
Once I read that this item was “tough on cellulite”, I was sold, lol.
“packed full of hydrating tropical butters, calming chamomile and antioxidant mushroom extract to keep your skin in fantastic condition, all year round”…sounds good to me. This product also claims to help with elasticity which is helpful with anti-aging, and this product is preservative free.
You know how I feel about my lotions, lol. I’m curious to try a solid butter! Between being made of banana, avocado and more, I know I won’t feel disappointed.
I’m lacking a toner in my skincare regimen…which should be a necessity for me since I have oily skin. I’m a big tea tree oil fan, but it’s something I typically use in my hair.
As a curly haired girl, I’m always on the hunt for something better to define my curls. Between the “Cupuacu butter, cocoa butter and jojoba”, I’m confident my hair will be well moisturized and hopefully give me great definition.
Have you used Lush Cosmetics before? What are your favorites?
…by the way, don’t forget to enter my giveaway
 
One thought on “LUSH COSMETICS WISHLIST

  1. Ro

    I was a Lush junkie for a lonnng time. I still have staples that I LOVE and always keep. Certain soaps, I enjoyed the sugar scrub but they went hard on my too soon. I also like The Magnaminty (sp) face mask. and a few bubble bars.
    Hope you enjoy. Its addictive 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

