BEAUTY BINGE | Anastasia Beverly Hills, Nails Inc, Shea Moisture & Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear

As mentioned previously, I went on a teeny beauty binge over the weekend while helping my moms cousin shop for makeup essentials. From the department stores, to Sephora and even the drugstore, I couldn’t help but to pick up a few things for myself along the way.
While in the drugstore, I had to re-up on my daily essential – Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie. While I was out of it, I was using the Deep Treatment Masque as a daily moisturizer, which may have worked better for me…but I’m not quite sure. I’m going to see how it goes with the Smoothie over the next few weeks.
I also picked up the Shea Moisture Dandruff & Dry Scalp Elixer because I’d been experiencing an itchy scalp for a few days. No matter what I did, the itch wouldn’t stop and I regrettably scratched my scalp with my nails to get it to stop. Not wanting to irritate my scalp any further, I picked up this product in desperation. A full review is in the works.
…and of course, I had to pick up some lacquers! Nails Inc has been on my list of brands to try – their magnetic nail polishes in particular (yes people of the world, magnetic nail polish), but my heart melted a little when I saw Wellington Square. It’s such a calming hue…I had to get it.
The Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear were on sale 2 for $4.00, so that was a no brainer, lol. Two nail polishes for that price…why not? This is brand is my favorite cheapie brand, the quality is not that bad for the price – I purchased the colors “Mellow Yellow” and “Black Out”.
Finally, my favorite purchase so far in 2012!!! A little back story here in case you need it: Anastasia is a brow expert who has celebrities flocking to her Beverly Hill studio. Name a celeb and chances are, she’s done their eyebrows. I love Anastasia mainly because of her story, she came to this country without being able to speak a lick of English, and is now a successful business by doing something she’s truly passionate about – eyebrows. This woman has built a business on eyebrows!!! Anyway, for those of us who can’t visit her in Beverly Hills or couldn’t afford her anyway (me), she’s created a line of products. I had the pleasure of picking up the Anastasia Beauty Express for Brows and Eyes. I’m so excited to play with it. I’m jumping out of my skin over here!!!
So those are the things the items I’ve recently purchased. I’m very happy with everyting and I can’t wait to dive in!
What beauty items have you purchased recently?
8 thoughts on “BEAUTY BINGE | Anastasia Beverly Hills, Nails Inc, Shea Moisture & Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear

  1. Onyx Rose

    My most recent purchases were Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie (it's been my staple for forever!) and CURLS Creme Brule. I absolutely love your blog!

    Reply
  2. Jin

    Curl Enhancing Smoothie is the bomb dot com. I have the yellow and black nail polishes too. great minds think alike 🙂
    I hope that you are having a good week!

    Reply
  3. GlaminCincy

    I love the Curl Enhancing Smoothie!! I recently bought elf eye shadow duo, makeup brush cleanser…I'm not having to purchase as much because I get Curlbox, My Shade of Brown and now Birchbox so I may be on a beauty spending freeze!!!

    Reply
  4. kimvan

    great stuff, I want to try the smoothie so bad but all the stores that sell it don't ship abroad. I am looking forward to your review of the spritz. lata

    Reply
  5. Kimani Fisher

    You know nail polish is my thing!! Sally Hansen keeps my nails pretty even though I type so much at work. New nail colors today, too 🙂

    I must get on the Shea Moisture bandwagon, once I finish off all these products I've been trying out. Your hair always looks so moisturized!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

