double duty beauty // Tinted Cream Blushes & Such

I’m all about getting the most bang for my buck, so I love when cosmetics have more than one purpose. At this moment, I’m all about my tinted cream stick, which I use as a blush, lip tint and sometimes even as an eyeshadow or highlighter. On those days when you’re not looking to do a full face, you can dab some on to give yourself a little color. When I’m running errands in the South Florida heat, I rub some on my cheeks and lips before putting on my sunnies to hide my tired eyes. That ladies, is my secret 1 minute makeup look 🙂
1.  Mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint // 2. Charlotte Ronson 2 X A Charm Double-Ended Brush & Bronzer Cream Stick // 3. Benefit Cosmetics Posietint // 4. Clinique Blushwear Cream Stick // 5. Tarte Cosmetics Maracuja Blush & Glow // 6. Revolution Organics Freedom Glow Beauty Balm (note: this is the one I’m currently using)// 7. Makeup Forever HD Microfinish Blush // 8. Josie Maran Argan Color Stick
Have you tried any similar products?
LL&L Elsewhere: Twitter | Youtube | Instagram | Pinterest | BlogLovin
7 thoughts on “double duty beauty // Tinted Cream Blushes & Such

  1. JIN @ Love,Loss + Lacquer

    I'm currently using the Revolution Organics Freedom Glow Beauty Balm and it shows up pretty nicely. It's a tint, so of course it's no super bright no matter the shade of your complexion. You can always go to your local Sephora and test some out, but more than likely the Makeup Forever HD Microfinish Blush will show up the brightest on brown skin

    Reply
  2. Alla

    Oo, I use this Bobby Brown Pot Rouge in Pink Truffle. It's like the Mark one in that you can use it as for lips, and as a blush. It's fabulous, and the Pink Truffle shade looks good on dark skin, so that's always nice to find a product that looks good on black people, lol.

    Reply
  3. JIN @ Love,Loss + Lacquer

    Thanks for your input Alla! I'm probably going to try the Mark Blush Tint when the one I'm using now is done, as it's a more affordable option. I will also check out that Bobbi Brown as well – thanks! Just the name Pink Truffle makes me want to check it out 🙂

    Reply
  4. jewel

    Love your blog and I'm so following. looking forward to future posts. I have the posie tint. I love it. I use it when I want a bit of pigmentation on my cheecks when I don't want to use blush..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

