Bloom

Necklace: Forever 21 // Dress: No Name // Belt: Forever 21 // Shoes: Dollhouse  // Lacquer: Mellow Yellow by Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear
Darn it! My little tan that I got since moving to Florida is quickly fading, as I’ve barely left my house for the past two weeks. A trip to the pool is in order, but I haven’t been feeling well enough to go as yet. With both the husband and sister home today, I actually got dressed and am going to see other humans besides the ones on tv. By the way, I’ve become addicted to the Investigation Discovery Channel…and now I think every stranger is a murderer. Someone in my apartment complex asked me for a jumper cable the other day and I swore he was going to kill me, so I quickly told him no and rushed into my car…and then made note of what kind of car he drove, physical features, outfit and his license plate number of course…ya know…just in case I needed to be a witness to something.
…so I got this dress from Kim’s mom when we went to see The Weeknd perform a few weeks ago. It was too short for her, but not for me since I’m the height of a fourth grader. Yay! I always get lots of compliments when I wear this little number, as it’s become my uniform. It’s so easy and light with a great floral pattern. It has an elastic waist (my favorite thing in the world), that I covered with this cute thin fuchsia belt. No makeup today! My skin is on a much needed break and has been thanking me for it. EOS Lip Balm on my lips, and that’s it!I hope you all have been having a great week and please stay safe over the weekend!

6 thoughts on “Bloom

Leave a Reply

