Miami Curlbox Meetup w/ Myleik Teele & CharyJay

Which busy CEO creates time during their vacations to connect with the customers of their brand – Myleik Teele!
Last night, a group of natural haired ladies gathered in a private pool side cabana at the SLS South Beach, to connect with Curlbox CEO Myleik Teele & popular Youtube natural hair guru CharyJay.

Let me just say, I had high hopes for my hair last night, I even washed it! But she was determined to embarrass me for neglecting her for the past few weeks. I even tried watching CharJay’s 5 Minute Up-Do video, but I was so flustered and couldn’t find the things I needed since I was rushing, lol. In the end I through on something colorful and hoped that would distract everyone from my hair, lol.

photo courtesy of CharyJay’s Facebook
photo courtesy of CharyJay’s Facebook

Besides the madness on top of my head, the event was wonderful. I was a little nervous to go by myself , but everyone was radiating so much great energy that I quickly turned into somewhat of a social butterfly. I got to catch up with some of the ladies that I met at the previous meet-up and left with many new connections. Everyone sipped on drinks (water for me) and left with more friends than they came with. I was pleasantly surprised by how many ladies in attendance read my little ol’ blog, which led to me bashfully telling some of the other gals about it when they asked for more information.

photo courtesy of CharyJay’s Facebook

I got to briefly chat it up with CharJay who was just as sweet as I imagined she would be. We talked about natural hair and life in general – she even promised to check out my blog after Myliek told her about it. And yes people of the world, her hair is just as fabulous in person – and ridiculously soft! I definitely need to revisit her videos and take lots of notes 🙂 Myleik was her usual bubbly self while mingling with the ladies, giving advice and sharing hilarious stories about her life. 

The Beautiful Ladies of Naturals In The Sun & A New Acquaintance whose hair I was borderline obsessed with
Leslie, Myleik Teele & Carla Hill
Carla has a beauty blog that she plans to launch in October of this year – I can’t wait to read it!
As expected, the event was amazing and seemed to continue long after my fatigue set in. Everyone had gorgeous hair, stylish outfits and warm personalities! If any of you happen to stumble across this post “Hello!” once again and thank you for letting me snap photos of you all 🙂
And finally, here are The Bump & I
Necklace: XSRE // Blouse: Everblue Casual // Skirt: H&M // Loafers: Yoki 
I have to pick up my Curlbox from the post office today, so be sure to look out for an unboxing post on Monday. I will also be sharing more natural hair posts as I plan to get my hair back on track after weeks of pretending I didn’t need to run a comb through it, lol. Have a great weekend everyone!!!
Thank you Myleik & CharyJay for hosting such an enjoyable event!
 
LL&L Elsewhere: Twitter | Youtube | Instagram | Pinterest | BlogLovin
6 thoughts on “Miami Curlbox Meetup w/ Myleik Teele & CharyJay

  1. Isis04

    Hi, I stumbled across your blog one day and liked it, so I bookmarked it to read later. I read today's entry and want to tell you that your story brought me to tears. However, you are a strong, beautiful, poised and intelligent young woman and are surrounded by many friends, family and much love. I want to wish you and your family the best in the months to come and I will be back to read your terrific blog often—I really enjoy it! Blessings and hugs to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

