Shrinkage & Twists

Shrinkage is a liar. It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything on my hair because honestly, I haven’t been giving it much attention lately. Yesterday I finally gathered enough strength to run a comb through it for the first time in about two weeks. It was so dry and screaming for moisture. My cousin passed on some Entwine Couture Argan Oil to me that I’ve had on my wishlist for months now. That’s the awesome thing about being natural – product swapping! I’m in love already. I parted my parched hair into sections, coated it in the Entwine Couture Argan Oil, followed by the Ily Adore Leave In (that I reviewed here) and finally the African Pride Bouncy Curl Pudding from this months Curlbox. I immediately felt my hair soften with this combination and can’t wait to see the results when I take my twists down tomorrow. Full reviews on the curl pudding and argan oil to come.
3 thoughts on “Shrinkage & Twists

  1. Kimani Fisher

    Wellllll – my hair feels good with the Bouncy Curl Pudding. Soft, curls are nicely defined – I don't have any bounce yet, but that comes with hang time. I still rather the Design Essentials Twist & Lock lotion. My hair felt more moist with that one. I'm gonna try the pudding again tomorrow, planning a nature walk 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

