MY CIRQUE DU BEBE SHOWER: The Food

Today I wanted to share all the amazing food that we at at my Cirque Du Bebe Shower. Although the event was held at a 5 star restaurant, I wanted the food to be familiar, fun and light. After working closely with my event coordinators, we came up with a menu full of comfort foods to coincide with my circus theme.

During the first 30 minutes of the shower, we were treated to hors d’oeuvres and a variety of fruit juices. Servers rotated between Grandma Jenny Meatballs ( Basil Marinara, French Pesto & Reggiano Cheese ) and the most incredible Mini Grilled Cheese Sandwiches (served in Espresso Cups with Tomato Basil Bisque). 

Once the cocktail half an hour was over, we moved into the other section of the room where everyone was seated and we began to play a few games. I then had the buffet open up which consisted of seasonal fruits with yogurt as well as Mini Burger Bites, Mini Grilled Chicken Sliders and French Fries. Guests were able to add their own condiments and vegetables to their mini bites (see 1st photo). The presentation was great and I just couldn’t get over the fries with ketchup in the clear containers – genius!

After lunch and a few more games, we then opened the dessert buffet which my guests and I were obsessed with. The Addison staff told me that they had their own cupcake stand, but I had no idea of would be something so amazing and unique. This totally trumps the little vintage cupcake stand that I was going to bring in. The vanilla, chocolate and red velvet cupcakes were set in zebra print wrappers that I found at Party City. I thought it would be a great way to tie in the theme.
Secondly, I had the top secret ice cream sundae bar…well a few people knew about it, lol. Guests were able to choose from vanilla, chocolate or cookies and cream ice cream to top with their choice of sprinkles, Reece’s Pieces, Oreo Crumbs, Caramel Sauce, Gummy Bears, Chocolate Sauce or strawberries.

 

To say the food was phenomenal would be an understatement. It was more than I could have
 imagined and the presentation far exceeded my expectations. No one could stop talking about
 the lunch or desserts! The ice-cream sundae bar was an unexpected treat and the
 cupcakes were to die for in addition to the sandwiches, etc. 
 
I can not thank The Addison staff enough for making my big day perfection! 
 
Special events are all about the food and decor! Stay tuned for the next
Cirque Du Bebe post where I’ll break down the decorations.
LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENT 
SECTION BELOW WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT OUR DELICIOUS EATS 🙂


One thought on “MY CIRQUE DU BEBE SHOWER: The Food

  1. 1 2 0 5 2

    I can't get over the french fries with the ketchup in the container either, lol. This stuff looks beyond delicious, especially the grilled chicken thing. And the cupcakes… wow. Looks like a great party.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

