Style Post: TESTIFY IN LAUREN CONRAD

Sweater: Sonoma  //  Necklace: Forever 21 // Dress: LC Lauren Conrad Kohls // Bag: Nine West
 Leggings: Random // Boots: Bakers // Lippie: Va Va Violet by Revlon // Lacquer: Carry On by Essie
Today I wanted to share the outfit that I wore to church this past Sunday.  I bought this dress from the LC Lauren Conrad Kohls Collection months ago when I initially found out I was pregnant. It was huge at the time, but it was so pretty I just couldn’t leave it on the rack – especially since it was on 70% off on clearance. I knew the day would come when I’d be able to fit into it, and now that I’m 8 months along – the day has come lol! Although it’s the perfect summer dress, I tried to make it more fall appropriate with this super comfortable sweater, tights and boots. 
I bought this necklace from Forever 21 to wear with my original baby shower outfit, but after finding something new it just didn’t work. I just love the color of the stones and the thin gold chain wrapped around it makes it pop even more.
Towards the end of this weeks service, our Pastor randomly asked my husband and I to come to the front and share our testimony with the congregation. If you’re newer reader to my blog: (in short) after our daughter passed away, my Pastor prophesied to us that we’d be expecting a little boy soon. Through our grief, we stayed strong in our Faith and our church family would consistently pray for us. After getting Saved in April, my Pastor told me that I was ready for my baby as we were leaving the Baptism. The following month, I then found out that I was a month a long and as we all know now – I am in fact expecting a little boy.
Although I speak about my loss here on my blog, I have quite the challenge sharing my story out load. I cried in the beginning as I shared my journey with my brothers and sisters in Christ, but I was given the strength to get it together in hopes of encouraging someone. God has done some amazing things for myself and my husband in 2012 and know that 2013 is our season. My life has changed so much in the past year and know it will be even better in the next twelve months. I’ve come a long way…I can finally say that I’m truly proud of myself.

Let’s Connect: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Instagram | Pinterest | BlogLovin
6 thoughts on “Style Post: TESTIFY IN LAUREN CONRAD

  1. 1 2 0 5 2

    Aw, you look happy and healthy and radiant… you make an adorable pregnant lady. And you should be very proud of yourself. It's amazing, isn't it.. how God never disappoints us. Faith can pull you through the roughest patches, and as long as you BELIEVE, good things always keep coming. Enjoy your last month and I can't wait to see your little boy!

    Reply
  2. Kimani Fisher

    God has a plan for each of us, and I learn that with every trial and tribulation I encounter. Faith is the catalyst that pulls us towards our destiny, and you are simply reaching the next step of your journey…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

