My Current Natural Skincare Routine

As the year comes to a close, I’ve been slowly forming new habits that I hope to carry over into the New Year. One of the things I’ve been focusing on is my skin. Like my hair, I’m trying to incorporate as many natural products as possible, as about 60% of what we put on our skin is absorbed into our bodies. I’ve recently revamped my skincare routine and wanted to share what I’m currently using and why.

1. NEUTROGENA NATURALS PURIFYING FACIAL CLEANSER // I’ve only heard great things about this product so I decided to give it a try. So far it feels very gentle on my face and leaves it feeling vert refreshed. More details to come in an upcoming review.
2. WITCH HAZEL // This basically serves as a natural astringent and the perfect toner. It works great for spot and blemish control, reducing the inflammation of pimples.
3. SHEA MOISTURE OLIVE AND GREEN TEA BODY SCRUB // While we tend to focus most of our skincare efforts on our face, it’s important not to forget the rest of your body. I don’t want to spoil my upcoming review by prematurely sharing what I think about this product…but you need to run out and pick some up immediately. Exfoliating with a body scrub is a great way to remove dead skin cells which will then give your skin an overall healthier look. It also makes it easier for your serums and cleansers to penetrate the skin, therefore making your products more effective. How often your exfoliate depends on what type of skin you have as you don’t want to over exfoliate and create thin skin.
4. JOJOBA OIL // I’ve decided to forgo lotions for the most part and use natural oils to moisturize my face and body. To be honest though, I don’t always remember and sometimes end up lathering up with my Burts Bees body moisturizer, For someone with acne prone skin such as myself, this oil is amazing as it has discourages bacteria from growing on the skin.

Let’s Connect: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Instagram | Pinterest | BlogLovin
Leave a Reply

