event // Naturals In The Sun Meet Up (2.23.13)

This past weekend, South Florida natural hair group Naturals In The Sun hosted their first meet-up of the year which couldn’t have come at a better time for me. I’ve been craving some adult conversation and there’s nothing I love chatting and learning about more than hair. This meet-up was more of an intimate gathering as opposed to their 1st Anniversary Meet-Up (and future events) but was just as informative and interesting. The creator of Kishya Essentials effortlessly demonstrated various ways of wearing head wraps and lead a information session on being natural from the inside out. My 12 year old sister has been going back and forth on whether or not to go natural, but after this event she’s fired up and even spent some of her money on a head wrap, lol. I’m glad that I was able to expose my little sister to such a supportive group of women, catch up with friends that I’ve been hanging out with at past meet-ups and connect with new women.
Chanell of Naturals In The Sun as a head wrap demonstration model
Mojo of Natural In The Sun
Head wrap model volunteers
Kishya Essentials
My buddy, LaToya aka Milk Drop Tattoo
Cousin Kim, Me, My Chins & My Little Sister
Thank you to Naturals In The Sun for working so hard to organize these events and for creating a positive space to be ourselves. Can’t wait to see all the things you have in store for 2013 !!!

Let’s Connect: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Instagram | Pinterest | BlogLovin

2 thoughts on “event // Naturals In The Sun Meet Up (2.23.13)

Leave a Reply

